32 & 33 = me not being a minimalist

32. Make your house minimalist. A minimalist house has what is necessary, and not much else. It’s also extremely peaceful (not to mention easy to clean). More here.
33. Find other ways to be minimalist. There are tons. You can find ways to be minimalist in every area of your life. Here are a few I do, to spur your own ideas.

Gah! Who lives this way?? Clearly I am not a minimalist – I don’t like a cluttered space anymore than the next gal but I like to live in my house. Clearly this dude never cooks – I don’t have an electric coffee maker anymore but I do have a microwave, a toaster, a bread machine, a food processor, a bullet blender and an electric water kettle in my kitchen- all of which I use on a weekly, if not daily, basis.

For me a minimalist house is not on my want or need list, and of all of the pictures I’ve ever clipped from magazines I don’t think I’ve ever liked this style of living. I’ll go edit a room now and pick up some of the clutter instead…

Leave a Reply

