And there were perderders

Remember my shopping bags growing potatoes?

Well, they grew…

And grew…

Then some evil slugs came and started munching on my potatoes…

Try as I might I found no useful tools to permanently kill off the slugs that were obsessed with destroying my fingerling potatoes. 😦

After returning from a week’s vacation I discovered the beautiful green leaves and vines were withered and dead. With a sieve and some gloves I carefully went through the soil to remove these beauties:

A modest handful of fingerling potatoes!

Maybe they will go in my corn chowder with the yummy sweet corn we picked up at a farmstand on the Cape? Or perhaps they will make a teensy helping of mershed perderders?!

Leave a Reply

